PRIVACY POLICY

 

This Privacy Policy applies to all Users of the Website and is governed by and observes the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) (the “Ordinance”). Tung Bao Tong collects, uses and discloses the User’s personal data (the “Personal Data”) in order to provide you with a safe, smooth, efficient and customised experience with Tung Bao Tong. This Privacy Policy outlines Tung Bao Tong’s policy and responsibility in relation to the collection, use and disclosure of Personal Data.

 

By continuing to utilize Tung Bao Tong’s services, you signify that you have read, understood and agree to be bound by this Privacy Policy as amended from time to time in respect of Tung Bao Tong’s collection, use and disclosure of the User’s Personal Data.

 

This Privacy Policy is divided into two Parts – Part A and Part B:

 

Part A: General Customer Data privacy policy statement

Part B: Privacy policy statement for Customer Data collected through Tung Bao Tong’s websites

 

Part A: General Customer Data privacy policy statement

  1. Personal Information Collection Statement
     

    1. Tung Bao Tong will not collect more information from the User than is necessary for them to provide the User with the Service and to protect any account held by the said User.
       

    2. Tung Bao Tong may ask the User to provide his Personal Data when the User uses the Website. The Personal Data includes, but is not limited to the name, date of birth, gender, telephone numbers, e-mail address, residential/other address, payment account’s details of the User. It is mandatory for the User to provide certain categories of Personal Data (as specified at the time of collection).
       

  2. Use and disclosure of Personal Data 
     

    1. If the User provides any personal data to Tung Bao Tong, the User is deemed to have authorized Tung Bao Tong to collect, retain and use such information for the following purposes:
       

      • a)  Providing the User with customer service including, but not limited to processing and effecting the Order and refunds relating to the Products which were sold on the Website;
         

      • b)  Providing the User with a more personalised experience on Tung Bao Tong’s website and also responding to the User’s enquires, feedback or claims;
         

      • c)  Providing the User with newsletters and/or promotional materials;
         

      • d)  Performing research or statistical analysis in order to improve the Products and the Service and for marketing and promotional purposes;
         

      • e)  Verifying the User’s identity; and
         

      • f)  Making disclosures as may be required for any of the above purposes or as required by law.
         

    2. The User further agrees that Tung Bao Tong may disclose and transfer your Personal Data to third party services providers engaged by them to assist with providing the User with the Services (including data entry, managing customer database, processing, effecting and verifying sales, orders, refunds and/or exchanges relating to products available for sale in our shops or through the Website, contacting the User regarding promotions, delivering services and other customer services) and securely disposing of the Personal Data ("Third Party Service Providers").These Third Party Service Providers are under a duty of confidentiality to us and are only permitted to use your Personal Data in connection with the purposes specified at 2.1 above, and not for their own purposes (including direct marketing).
       

    3. When necessary Tung Bao Tong may also disclose and transfer (whether in Hong Kong or abroad) the Personal Data to their professional advisers, law enforcement agencies, insurers, government and regulatory and other organizations for the purpose(s) specified at 2.1(f) above.
       

    4. Tung Bao Tong may use the Personal Data to provide marketing materials to the User relating to goods and services provided (a) in our retail stores and(b) other business corporations. Such goods and services for each of the foregoing shall include the following classes: retail, cosmetics and beauty, health, personal care, medical, baby care, maternity care, insurance, financial, music, sports, betting (lucky draw), dining, travel, transportation, banking, electronics, home, household, textile, tele-communication, food and beverage, grocery, office and business supplies, technology, outdoor, furniture, lighting, décor, media (including digital), e-commerce platform and facilitator (including online trading, payment and auctions), and publications.
       

    5. Tung Bao Tong may share aggregate data that does not allow any specific User to be identified with third parties for various purposes (including marketing and advertising), and may use this data in order to better understand the User’s needs and to improve and adapt the products and services.
       

    6. Any personal information supplied by you will be retained by Tung Bao Tong and will be accessible by their employees, any Third Party Service Providers engaged by them and third parties, for or in relation to any of the purposes stated in 2.1 above.
       

  3. Confidentiality
     

    1. Personal Data relating to Tung Bao Tong’s online customers or to visitors of the Websites will be kept confidential in accordance with this Privacy Policy.
       

    2. Any questions, comments, suggestions or information other than Personal Data sent or posted to the Website, or any part of the Website, by visitors will be deemed voluntarily provided to Tung Bao Tong on a non-confidential and non-proprietary basis. Tung Bao Tong reserves the right to use, reproduce, disclose, transmit, publish, broadcast and/or post elsewhere such information freely, including passing it to any associated company for example, in connection with the development, manufacture and marketing of products and services and to meet customer needs.
       

  4. Safety of Personal Data
     

    1. All reasonable efforts are made to ensure that any Personal Data held by Tung Bao Tong is stored in a secure and safe place, and accessed only by its authorized employees or authorized Third Party Service Providers.
       

    2. The User should be aware that no system is impenetrable and no information provided over the Internet can be guaranteed to be completely secure. Accordingly, Tung Bao Tong cannot guarantee the security of any information that the User transmits to it or receive from us over the Internet.
       

  5. Links

    The Website may contain links to the other sites and pages which are operated by third parties. Tung Bao Tong has no control over the content of the linked websites or the way in which the operators of those websites deal with the Personal Data. The User should review the privacy policy of those third party websites to understand the ways in which the Personal Data may be used by those third parties.
     

  6. Information collected when the User uses the website
     

    1. We may use 'cookies' on this site in order to:
       

      • enable tighter security;
         

      • enable online customers to continue browsing;
         

      • personalize sites for customers; and
         

      • build online customer or visitor profiles.
         

    2. Cookies are pieces of information stored in the User’s hard-drive about his preferences on the Website, which enable the Website to be tailored to the User in future visits. Customers who want to disallow cookies can do so in their web browser. However, by disabling cookies the User may not be able to access all parts of the Website.
       

  7. Right to access/correct personal data
     

    1. Under the Ordinance, the User has the right of access to personal information held by Tung Bao Tong and to request correction of the said information (if necessary).
       

    2. If the User has any questions regarding this Privacy Policy or if he wishes to access or correct his Personal Data, he may send a request to Tung Bao Tong

      Tung Bao Tong Holding Limited

      Unit 1, 17th Floor,
      Block A, New Trade Plaza,
      6 On Ping Street,
      Shatin, New Territories,
      Hong Kong
       

    3. In accordance with the Ordinance, Tung Bao Tong reserves the right to charge the User a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access or correction request.
       

  8. Updates to the privacy policy

    Tung Bao Tong will amend or update this Privacy Policy from time-to-time and the updated versions will be posted on the Website and date stamped so that the User will be aware of when the Privacy Policy was last updated. Subject to applicable laws, the English version of this Privacy Policy will prevail over any version of this Privacy Policy in another language. In the event of any inconsistency in interpretation between the English version and any translation of the Privacy Policy, this Privacy Policy statement in English will prevail.

 

Part B: Privacy policy statement for Customer Data collected through our websites

  1. Security safeguards

    Tung Bao Tong takes the protection of the Personal Data collected on the Websites very seriously. All Personal Data collected through the Websites http://www.tungbaotong.com are protected by a secure server. In addition, SSL (Secure Socket Layer) protects the transmission of data from the Internet to the systems.

    For example, when you transmit sensitive information such as credit card details through the Websites, such information will be encrypted before being dispatched over the Internet.

    To further strengthen the integrity of your Internet transactions on the Websites, Tung Bao Tong also employs relevant software programs to monitor network traffic with a view to identifying unauthorized attempts to upload or change Personal Data, perpetuate fraudulent or illegal activities or otherwise cause damage. If such monitoring reveals evidence of possible abuse or criminal activities, such evidence may be provided to appropriate law enforcement authorities or agencies without prior notice to the User.

    As an additional security feature, Tung Bao Tong has implemented a time stamp showing the time you have last been on the Websites and the last time the User logged out. If the User detects any anomalies he should inform the representative of Tung Bao Tong immediately.
     

  2. Cookies

    Most websites use cookies to enhance the online experience. A cookie is a small string of information that the website that the User visits transfers to his computer for identification purposes. Cookies can be used to follow the User’s activity on the Website and that information helps Tung Bao Tong to understand his preferences and improve the Website experience. Cookies are also used to remember for instance the User’s name and password.

    The User can turn off all cookies, in case he prefers not to receive them. He can also have the computer warn whenever cookies are being used. For both options, the User will have to adjust the browser settings (e.g. Internet Explorer). There are also software products available that can manage cookies for the User. Please be aware though that when a browser is set to reject cookies, it can limit the functionality of Websites which the User is visiting and it is possible then that the User will lose access to some of the features on the Website.
     

  3. Clickstream data

    In order to improve your online experience, Tung Bao Tong may track online behaviour or clickstream data to enhance the User’s use of the Websites and track referrals from other websites. Such data will not be stored on the customer record, and will only be aggregated for statistical analysis.
     

  4. Links to other websites

    Tung Bao Tong provides the User with links to other websites for the User’s convenience and information. The User accesses these websites at his own risk and Tung Bao Tong is not responsible for the content contained in these websites. Whilst Tung Bao Tong will protect the Personal Data on the Websites, Tung Bao Tong cannot control or be responsible for the policies of other sites that it may link to, or the use of any Personal Data the User may share with them.  Please note that the Privacy Policy does not cover these other websites, and Tung Bao Tong would recommend that you familiarize yourself with the specific policies of those other websites.
     

  5. Minors

    Tung Bao Tong cannot distinguish the age of persons who access and use its Websites. If a minor (according to applicable laws) has provided Tung Bao Tong with Personal Data without parental or guardian consent, the parent or guardian should contact Tung Bao Tong to remove the relevant Customer Data and unsubscribe the minor.
     

  6. Google Analytics

    Google Analytics is a web analysis service provided by Google. Google utilizes the data collected to track and examine the use of www.tungbaotong.com,to prepare reports on its activities and share them with other Google services. Google may use the data collected to contextualize and personalize the ads of its own advertising network. For more details, please refer to Google’s Privacy Policy.

About Tung Bao Tong

Contact Us

Monday to Friday

9:00am - 5:00pm
Phone: +852 2882 6862
E-mail: Contact Us

Enquiries

訂閲最新資訊

Copyright © 2019 Tung Bao Tong Holding Limited & Tung Bao Medicine Trading Company Limited

私隱政策

 

           本私隱政策對此網站的所有用戶及受《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章)(以下簡稱「私隱條例」)規管並奉行其有關規定。東寶堂收集、使用及披露用戶的個人資料(以下簡稱「個人資料」)以致力給您締造一個安全、順暢、高效和個人化的體驗。這私隱條例概述了東寶堂在有關收集,使用和披露個人資料的政策和責任。

 

           通過繼續利用東寶堂的服務,您表示您已閱讀,理解並同意本私隱政策的約束,而此關於東寶堂有關收集,使用和披露個人資料的政策會不時被修訂。

 

此政策分為兩部分:

 

•    第一部分 :  一般客戶資料私隱政策聲明

•    第二部分 :  有關透過東寶堂網站所收集的客戶資料私隱政策聲明

 

第一部分﹕ 一般客戶資料私隱政策聲明

  1. 個人資料收集聲明
     

    1. 除為向用戶提供服務及保護用戶在東寶堂開立的賬戶所需外,東寶堂不會向用戶收集任何不必要的個人資料。
       

    2. 閣下使用我們的網頁時,東寶堂可能會要求用戶提供個人資料。個人資料包括但不限於用戶的姓名、出生年月日、性別、電話號碼、電郵地址、住宅地址或其他地址及付款賬戶資料。請注意用戶必需提供某些個人資料(在收集個人資料時會列明)。
       

  2. 個人資料的使用及披露
     

    1. 如果用戶向東寶堂提供的任何個人資料,將被視為已向東寶堂授權去收集、保留及使用用戶的個人資料,作下列用途:
       

      • a)  向用戶提供客戶服務,包括但不限於就著東寶堂的網站所提供的產品,處理及進行相關的訂購及退款服務;
         

      • b)  為用戶在使用東寶堂的網站時提供更個人化的服務及回應用戶的查詢、意見或申索;
         

      • c)  為用戶提供東寶堂的通訊及市場推廣資料;
         

      • d)  進行調查或統計分析,以提高產品和服務以及營銷和促銷的目的;
         

      • e)  確認用戶身份;及
         

      • f)  就上述任何目的或依照法律要求而作出所須的披露。
         

    2. 用戶更同意東寶堂可披露及轉移用戶的個人資料予東寶堂所聘用的第三方服務提供者,以協助東寶堂為用戶提供服務(包括資料輸入、管理客戶資料庫、就著任何在我們的店鋪或網站所提供的產品去處理、進行及核實相關的銷售、訂購,退款服務和/或更換服務、聯絡用戶有關推廣、送貨服務及其他客戶服務,及在安全情況下處理用戶的個人資料 (「第三方服務提供者」)。所有第三方服務提供者均對東寶堂負有保密責任,及僅獲許可對用戶的個人資料作上文第2.1條所列明的用途,且不可就其本身的目的而使用該等資料 (包括直接市場促銷的目的)。)
       

    3. 在有需要時東寶堂可披露及轉移(無論在香港或海外)用戶的個人資料予東寶堂的專業顧問、執法機關、保險公司、政府和監管機構及其他組織作上文第2.1(f)條所列明之用途。
       

    4. 東寶堂有可能使用用戶的個人資料以向用戶提供與下列商品及服務有關的市場推廣資訊:(a) 東寶堂零售商店提供或銷售的產品或服務; (b)其他商業公司。上述各方的產品及服務包括以下類別: 零售、化妝品及美容、健康、個人護理、醫療、嬰幼兒護理、產前產後護理、保險、金融、音樂、運動、博彩(抽獎)、餐飲、旅遊、運輸、銀行、電子、家居、家品、紡織、電訊、食品及飲料、雜貨、辦公室及商務用品、科技、戶外、家具、燈飾、裝飾、媒體(包括數碼)、電子商務平台及服務商(包括網上貿易、付款及拍賣)以及出版。
       

    5. 東寶堂可將用戶身份不能被識別的總體資料數據與第三方分享,以作不同用途(包括市場推廣和宣傳),及可能使用該等資料以便更了解用戶需要及改善東寶堂的產品和服務。
       

    6. 用戶提供的任何個人資料將由東寶堂保留,可就上文第2.1條所述之目的,由東寶堂的僱員、它們聘用的第三方服務提供者和第三方機構查閱。
       

  3. 保密
     

    1. 由東寶堂持有關於網上購物的用戶及瀏覽網頁的訪客的個人資料會根據此私隱政策作保密處理。
       

    2. 任何由互聯網訪客傳送或登載於東寶堂網頁或其中任何部分的問題、意見、建議或資料(個人資料除外),均視作以非保密及非專有資料的形式自願提供予東寶堂。東寶堂保留權利在其他地方自由使用、複製、披露、傳送、刊登、廣播和/或登載該等資料,包括為產品及服務的開發、製造和推廣及為滿足顧客的需要等目的而將該等資料提供給任何關聯公司。
       

  4. 個人資料的安全
     

    1. 東寶堂盡一切合理努力以確保東寶堂持有的所有個人資料均儲存於妥善保管和安全的地方,並且僅可由已獲授權的人員或第三方服務提供者查閱。
       

    2. 請注意任何系統均不可能完全不被入侵,且不可能保證任何在互聯網上提供的資料完全安全。因此,東寶堂不能保證在互聯網上由用戶傳送予東寶堂或用戶從東寶堂收到的資料之安全性。
       

  5. 網頁連結

    本網頁可能載有通往其他由第三方所運作的網址及網站的超連結。東寶堂對該等網站的內容或其處理用戶的個人資料的方法並無任何控制權。用戶應審閱該等第三方網站的私隱政策,以了解該等網站如何使用用戶的個人資料。
     

  6. 用戶使用本網站時所收集的資料
     

    1. 本公司可能在本網站使用小型文字檔案 (「Cookies」),以便:
       

      • 使安全措施更為嚴密;
         

      • 使網上顧客可繼續瀏覽網頁;
         

      • 按個別顧客的需要為其提供個人化的網頁;及
         

      • 建立網上顧客或訪客的簡介。
         

    2. 小型文字檔案儲存於用戶的硬碟内,是有關用戶使用東寶堂的網站時偏好設定的資料,使東寶堂的網站在用戶下一次瀏覽時作出適應用戶的調整。用戶如不允許此功能的使用,可更改其瀏覽器的設定。然而,不允使用小型文字檔案此功能可能令用戶無法登入本網站的所有部分。
       

  7. 查閱或更改個人資料的權利
     

    1. 根據私隱條例,用戶有權查閱及要求更正東寶堂所持有關用戶的個人資料(如有需要)。
       

    2. 用戶如對此私隱政策有任何疑問,或如欲查閱或更正用戶之個人資料,可通過書面方式向東寶堂作出要求,並郵寄到以下地址:

      東寶堂控股有限公司

      新界沙田安平街6號
      新貿中心A座17樓01室
       

    3. 根據私隱條例,東寶堂保留權利,可就處理任何查閱或更正個人資料的要求向用戶收取合理的費用。
       

  8. 私隱條例的更新

    東寶堂會不時修改或更新本私隱政策,並以日期標示刊登於此網站讓用戶得悉私隱條例最後更新的時間。根據適用法律,該隱私政策的英文版本凌駕其以另一種語言撰寫的任何版本。當隱私政策的英文版本與任何翻譯在理解上發生歧義時,將以英文版本的私隱政策聲明為準。

 

第二部分﹕ 有關通過東寶堂網站所收集的客戶資料私隱政策聲明

  1. 安全保障

    東寶堂認真對待通過此網站收集得來的個人資料。所有在網站 http://www.tungbaotong.com收集的個人資料會由加密的服務器保護。此外, SSL(安全套接層)將保護數據由互聯網到系統的傳輸。

    例如,當您通過網站發送敏感信息如網站信用卡資料,這些資料會在被發送往互聯網前加密。

    為了進一步加強您的網上交易,東寶堂還採用了相關的軟件程序來監控網絡流量以識別企圖未經授權而上傳或更改個人資料的行為、延續欺詐或非法活動,或其他可造成損害的行為。如果監測時顯示出有可能濫用或犯罪活動的證據,這些證據將被提供給相關執法機構或機關而不對用戶作出事先通知。

    東寶堂實施了時戳,作為一附加的安全功能展示您過去在網站最後出現及登出的時間。如果用戶發現其任何異常情況,請立即通知東寶堂。
     

  2. 小型文字檔案 (「Cookies」)

    大多數網站使用小型文字檔案「Cookies」來提升在線體驗。小型文字檔案指一小串的信息,在當用戶瀏覽網站時,它會被送到其電腦進行識別之用。它可以被用於追踪用戶網站上的活動,而這些資料可幫助東寶堂了解用戶的喜好和改善網站體驗。 它也可用於記錄資料,例用戶名稱和密碼。

    用戶如選擇不接收小型文字檔案,可以自行關閉。用戶也可設定電腦在每當使用它時發出提醒。這兩個選項都需要用戶自行調整瀏覽器設置(例如Internet Explorer) 。坊間也有軟件產品可讓用戶管理此小型文字檔案。請注意當瀏覽器設置為拒絕小型文字檔案時,亦可能會限制到用戶正在訪問的網站的功能性,而用戶將有可能無法使用某些功能。
     

  3. 點擊流數據

    為了改善您的在線體驗,東寶堂可能會追踪網上行為或點擊流數據以協助用戶使用該網站和追踪來自其他網站的提交處理。此等數據不會儲在顧客記錄上而僅被收集作統計分析之用。
     

  4. 往其他網站的鏈接

    為用戶方便及提供參考,東寶堂亦提供往其他網站的鏈接。當用戶訪問這些網站時需自行承擔風險,東寶堂不會為這些網站上包含的內容負責。雖然東寶堂保護網站上的個人資料,但是無法控制其他網站的政策或用戶把個人資料分享到其他網站,亦不對此負責。請閣下注意此隱私政策並不涵蓋其他網站,故東寶堂建議您亦需了解其他網站的具體政策。
     

  5. 未成年人士  

    東寶堂無法分別使用其網站的人士的年齡。如果未成年人士(根據適用法律規定)未有經父母或監護人的同意而向東寶堂提供個人資料,其父母或監護人應與東寶堂聯絡去刪除該未成年人士的客戶資料並取消該會員帳號。
     

  6. 谷歌分析

    谷歌分析是由谷歌提供的網絡分析服務。谷歌利用收集到的數據及追蹤和研究 www.tungbaotong.com的使用去準備其活動報告及與其他谷歌服務共享這些數據。谷歌可能使用收集到的數據去營造個人化的廣告及其廣告網絡。如欲了解更多詳細信息,請參閱谷歌的隱私政策。

關於東寶堂

聯絡我們

星期一至五:上午九點至下午五點
電話: +852 2882 6862
電郵: 聯絡我們

資料查詢

訂閲最新資訊

Copyright © 2019 東寶堂控股有限公司及東寶藥業貿易有限公司。版權所有不得轉載。